The Hispanic Organization of Latin Actors (HOLA) is an arts service organization founded in 1975 to expand the presence of Hispanic actors in both the Latino and mainstream entertainment and communications media by facilitating industry access to employing professional and emerging Hispanic actors. HOLA members represent the full spectrum of Latino cultures, reflecting the nation's growing Hispanic population.

In expanding job opportunities for Hispanic actors, HOLA strengthens and supports the available talent pool through its professional educational services and awards for excellence in theater. Ultimately, HOLA strives for an accurate, informed and non-stereotyped portrayal of Hispanic culture, people and heritage in theatre, film, television, radio and commercials.

The above photo is from "The Art of Swindling" directed by Susana Tubert, from Benavente's "Los Intereses Creados." Alliance Theatre, Atlanta, GA. Mauricio Bustamante as Crispín.


Whether you're a Hispanic or a non Latino that recognizes the importance of this market to your area of the industry... HOLA's programs and services may benefit you! Hispanic talent pursuing a career in any aspect of the performing arts including theatre, film, TV, radio, dance, video and music, will want to participate as an active member of all HOLA programs described. Members will receive La Nueva Ola & For Our Members Only newsletters, and become active participants in our CASTING REFERRAL SERVICE. HOLA Members are encouraged to initiate projects which HOLA can assist develop and promote. Membership rates available upon request.

Send e-mail to holagram@hellohola.org.


HOLA welcomes contributions and support from both the business community and the private sector. All grants are tax deductible. Customized sponsorship opportunities can be arranged by contacting HOLA directly.


Board of Directors
Rebecca Vázquez, Chair
Manny Alfaro, Exec. Director
Manolo García Oliva, President
Gonzalo Armendáriz, Acting Sec.
Elaine F. Brodey
Jack Landrón
Adam Moore
Herbert H. Raab

Advisory Board
Merel P. Juliá
Tere Martínez
Edwin Pagán
Rolando Pérez
Elsie C. Stark

Manny Alfaro
Noemi de la Puente
Manuel Herrera
A. B. Lugo

Honorary Board
Carlos Carrasco
Wendy Curiel
Elisa de la Roche
Eduoard de Soto
Francisco G. Rivela

Jorge Alvarado
Edwin Ávila
Eduardo Corbé
Miriam Cruz
Lurdes Ferré
Armando García
Roberto López
Andrés Nóbregas
Manuel Martínez
Ilka Tanya Payan
Elizabeth Peña
Rubén Rabasa
Larry Ramos
Jorge Ros

Home | About HOLA | HOLA Pages | Workshops/Services | Announcements | Photo Gallery
Members In Performance | Membership | Newsletter | Links | En Español